How to get inspired (With the help of my friend, the internet)

Standard

Here’s a very simple way to get inspired.

  1. Go online. If you are reading this, you have already completed step one (unless, ya know, someone printed this out for you, dunno why they would.)
  2. Go on Google or Yahoo or Bing or whatever search engine you like. (I also find Goodreads is excellent for this)
  3. Type in something you like (happiness), plus “quotes (happiness quotes)
  4. Click on a promising looking result.
  5. Read the quotes and get inspired! (or find a new role model who says a bajillion inspiring things.

Here’s an example!

I just went onto Goodreads, which is an awesome site where you can write book reviews, learn about new books, share writing, and connect with friends) and searched the name of my favorite musical artist, Taylor Swift,  in the search bar. Then, I clicked ‘quotes’. Here’s what I found…

 

“To me, Fearless is not the absense of fear. It’s not being completely unafraid. To me, Fearless is having fears. Fearless is having doubts. Lots of them. To me, Fearless is living in spite of those things that scare you to death.” -Taylor Swift

“Everybody has that point in their life where you hit a crossroads and you’ve had a bunch of bad days and there’s different ways you can deal with it and the way I dealt with it was I just turned completely to music.” -Taylor Swift

“No matter what happens in life, be good to people. Being good to people is a wonderful legacy to leave behind.” -Taylor Swift

“Just be yourself, there is no one better.” -Taylor Swift

“Words can break someone into a million pieces, but they can also put them back together. I hope you use yours for good, because the only words you’ll regret more than the ones left unsaid are the ones you use to intentionally hurt someone.” -Taylor Swift

“Giving up doesn’t always mean you’re weak, sometimes you’re just strong enough to let go.” -Taylor Swift

“Be that strong girl that everyone knew would make it through the worst, be that fearless girl, the one who would dare to do anything, be that independent girl who didn’t need a man; be that girl who never backed down.” -Taylor Swift

“I still love sparkles and grocery shopping and really old cats that are only nice to you half the time. I still love writing in my journal and wearing dresses all the time and staring at chandeliers.” -Taylor Swift

“Life is like walking, you take one step at a time.” -Taylor Swift

Yes, I know, I could go on with these quotes forever. But I shall cease them, as is it getting late and all these Taylor Swift quotes make me want to have a Swiftathon with my iPod before bedtime. 😀 Ciao for now!

4 responses »

Thank you so much for visiting my blog- please leave me a comment and I'll reply ASAP!