Come True {a work-in-progress song}

Standard

It hurts me to see you hurting like this.

You know you’ve always been the top of my list

Cuz you’re the best friend

A girl could have

And I want you to know

I appreciate that, but

You seem to believe

That you’re not beautiful, well

You’re wrong. You’re wrong. You’re wrong.

Chorus:

Oh, listen to me. You’re not worthless.

Listen to me. Please, stop hurting.

You know that I’d walk a thousand miles… For you.

Listen to me. Don’t be sorry.

Listen to me. No need to worry.

Just stand beside me, your dreams, they will… Come true.

Come true, ooh, ooh, Come true, ooh.

Just stand beside me, your dreams, they will… Come true.

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Me and my Friends, part 1 | Rainbow of Words

Thank you so much for visiting my blog- please leave me a comment and I'll reply ASAP!